Driver Training Packages

Packages of Driving Lessons in Southern California

Over 100,000 drivers have learned to drive with Cantor’s Driving School… Be the next safe driver!
Cantor’s Driving School offers driver training packages – bundles of our most popular services that help you save money while purchasing top quality defensive driver training.
Cantor’s Driving School gives private, one-on-one, on-the-road driving lessons 7 days a week, day and evening hours. Door-to-door service is provided – we pick you up and we drop you off at your school, work, house or apartment.

  • Defensive driving techniques taught
  • Freeway, city and traffic driving practice
  • Certificate issued after 6 hours of lessons completed


Packages of Driving Lessons – Services and Prices

Notes:

  • Safety Precautions against Coronavirus / COVID-19 now in placeview details.

  • Students of All Ages Must Have a Valid Instruction (Learner’s) Permit to Take Driving Lessons.


Single Lesson(s)

Driving Lessons, 2 Hours Each

Purchase 1 or 2 Lessons
$160 each

1 Lesson ($160)

2 Lessons ($320)

Copper Package

Copper

3 Driving Lessons, 2 Hours Each
(6 Hours Total)
Lessons For Teens, Adults, and Seniors
This Package Meets Teen DMV
Requirement For Ages 15½ to 17½
$435

Silver Package

Silver

4 Driving Lessons, 2 Hours Each
(8 Hours Total)
Lessons For Teens, Adults, and Seniors
This Package Meets Teen DMV
Requirement For Ages 15½ to 17½
$560

Gold
Package

Gold

5 Driving Lessons, 2 Hours Each
(10 Hours Total)
Lessons For Teens, Adults, and Seniors
This Package Meets Teen DMV
Requirement For Ages 15½ to 17½
$675

Day Of Test Service

Day Of Driver’s License Road Test Service at the California DMV
Offered Monday-Friday ONLY for Students Who Have Completed 6 Hours of Driving Lessons at Cantor’s Driving School
For Details, See Below
$300
Call 310-910-9070 to Purchase Day Of Test Service


Login for Returning Students to Access Online Scheduling Portal


Time Slots for Driving Lessons

Driving lessons on Monday to Friday are typically from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM, 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM.

Driving lessons on the weekends are typically from 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM, 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM, and 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM.

Night lessons (7:00 PM to 9:00 PM) are available in some areas. Call or check the online schedules for areas and instructors.


Policies

These policies apply to driver training services offered by Cantor’s Driving School. By using our services, you are accepting these terms and conditions. Please read our policies.

Package Payment Policy: All packages require full payment for the entire package before scheduling. You can register, pay and schedule online, or call our office (310-910-9070) during office hours to pay, register and schedule over the phone if you prefer.

Lessons Cancellation & No Show Policy: 48 hours notice is required to cancel a driving lesson without penalty. If you cancel with less than 48 hours notice, the lesson will be forfeited, or there will be a $125 charge for the lesson to be rescheduled. Appointment no-shows automatically forfeit the lesson, or there will be a $125 charge for rescheduling. NO Exceptions.

Certificate of Completion of Behind-The-Wheel Training

Permit/License Requirements: If the student does not have a valid California Minor’s (Learner’s) Permit, Driver’s License or International License in their possession at the time of the lesson, the lesson cannot be given. There will be a $125 charge for the lesson to be rescheduled, or the lesson will be forfeited. NO Exceptions.

Please Note: Late cancellations or lessons cancelled due to no permit/license result in a loss of income to instructors and our driving school that cannot be recovered otherwise.

Certificate of Completion: After 3 lessons/6 hours of behind-the-wheel driving lessons are completed, Cantor’s Driving School will issue a Certificate of Completion (also called the Golden Ticket) that all 15½ – 17½ teenagers need to provide to the DMV when taking the road test. If the certificate is lost and has to be replaced, there is a $50 fee for the replacement.


Driver’s Day-of-Test Service Notes

Cantor’s Driving School will coordinate with you and your driving instructor to schedule the date and time of your driver’s test. This is to make sure your instructor is available and scheduled to accompany you to the test. Please DO NOT schedule your driver’s test on your own. Drivers road test in progress

  • Available Monday to Friday ONLY.
  • The length of this service is typically about 2 ½ to 3 hours. No late afternoon tests.
  • Includes pick up and drop off service.
  • This service is ONLY offered to students that have completed a minimum of 6 hours of behind the wheel training lessons with Cantor’s Driving School.
  • Scheduling the driver’s license road test at the California Department of Motor Vehichles (DMV) is currently booking out about 4-6 weeks. This is a California DMV delay, not Cantor’s Driving School.

Cantor’s Driving School’s state-certified instructor is with you from the time you are picked up until you receive your license and are returned home. Cantor’s Driving School provides the car insurance, vehicle registration and all paperwork necessary to make this process simple and convenient.

Driver’s Test Readiness – Cantor’s Driving School will determine if a student is ready to take the driver’s test. Cantor’s Driving School will not provide this service to students who are not ready.


Driver's Ed Online via Laptop

30 Hour Online Driver’s Ed Course

Cantor’s Driving School offers a convenient 30 hour online course for California teens between the ages of 15½ and 17½ who wish to start the process of earning a driver license. 30 hours of online driver’s ed is mandatory for teenagers in that age bracket to get their minor’s permit (learner’s permit).

You can register and begin your 30-Hour Online Driver’s Ed Course right now! View the Online Driver’s Ed page for details about this course.


Driver Training Lessons

When a student driver between the ages of 15½ and 17½ gets the provisional minor’s permit, he/she must take one 2 hour driving lesson with a California DMV-certified driving school such as Cantor’s Driving School before doing any other behind-the-wheel practice driving. When that first driving lesson is completed, the Cantor’s Driving School instructor will sign and validate that permit. At that point, the student driver can practice driving with an adult.

Driver training painted on road in yellowAn additional 4 hours of driving lessons with a California DMV-certified driving school is also required. When a total of 6 hours of driving lessons are completed, Cantor’s Driving School will complete the California DMV form, the Certificate of Completion of Driver Training, that is taken to the DMV for the driver’s license test.

Note: If you are at least 17½ years old, you may obtain a permit without completing driver education or driver training. However, you cannot get a driver’s license before you are 18 years old.

Cantor’s Driving School offers private, one-on-one, on-the-road driving lessons 7 days a week, day and evening hours. Door-to-door service is provided – we pick you up and we drop you off at your home, work or school.

  • Defensive driving techniques taught
  • Freeway, city and traffic driving practice

Get more details on driving lessons from Cantor’s Driving School.


Contact Cantor’s Driving School for Driver Training Packages

Cantor’s Driving School serves the Southern California area in the locations described in the service area. To get started with driving lessons, call us at 310-910-9070 or use our convenient contact form.