Online Traffic School Course for for California Drivers
Cantor’s Driving School offers an online California traffic school course. This online traffic school course is licensed by the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and costs only $18.95. Take this DMV-licensed online course to mask your traffic ticket and keep points off your driving record.
Register for the California Online Traffic School Course
Take this California DMV-licensed traffic school course online – the cost is only $18.95!
Highlights of the California Online Traffic School Course
- Licensed by the California DMV (License Number E1854).
- Forget the hassle of classrooms – take the course entirely online.
- If you are taking the course for point reduction, we submit your completion to the DMV for you for free.
- If you are taking the course for a court plea bargain agreement, we will email you your certificate for free.
- Try the course for free – you don’t have to pay until you take the final exam.
- The entire course price is only $18.95.
Details about the California Online Traffic School Course
This California Traffic School course allows you to mask your ticket and prevent points from being added to your license. That means your insurance company won’t see your traffic ticket and can’t raise your rate because of it. The California Traffic School course is licensed by the California DMV, which means it will satisfy your traffic school requirement. The course comes packed with great benefits including a low cost, no hidden fees, excellent customer support, free certificate processing, and the ability to preview the course before making your purchase.
How the California Online Traffic School Course Works
Step 1: Register
Registration is quick and easy. Simply select the court where you received your ticket, create a username and password, and fill out your contact information.
Step 2: Complete the Course
The California Traffic School course consists of 10 lessons full of reading material, videos, animations, interactive exercises, and games. You’ll review California traffic laws and learn defensive driving techniques that will help keep you safe on the road. After each lesson is a short multiple-choice quiz. You must pass the quiz to proceed to the next lesson. Most people pass the lesson quizzes on their first attempt. But you can take the lesson quizzes as many times as you need to pass at no additional cost.
Step 3: Pay
You may take the lessons in the course without making payment. This allows you to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your course experience. However, you must make payment before taking the final exam and completing the course.
Step 4: Pass the Final Exam
At the end of the course, you will take an online multiple-choice final exam. The California Department of Motor Vehicles allows students two attempts to pass the final exam. Most students pass the exam on their first attempt. The final exam is “open book,” allowing you to review material in the course before answering a question. There is no any additional fees to take the final exam a second time. If you happen to fail the final exam twice, the California DMV requires you to register and take this course again. There are no refunds for students who fail the final exam twice.
Step 5: Complete the Course Evaluation
At the end of the course is a course evaluation that you can fill out to rate us on your course experience. Your feedback is taken seriously and your suggestions may lead to course improvements.
Step 6: Get Your Receipt of Completion
The course completion is electronically processed to your court for you after you pass the final exam. Once your court has received and reviewed your completion, they will notify the DMV. The DMV will then mask (hide) the points on your driving record. No one, including insurance companies, will see your ticket. Remember to check with your court 7-10 business days after you complete the course to make sure they have processed your completion.
You will also be able to print a Receipt of Completion to keep for your records.
Eligibility to Take the California Traffic School Course
You must meet certain requirements to be eligible to take California Traffic School to mask a ticket.
- You must have a valid Class C driver license.
- You must have been ticketed for a moving (driving) violation.
- You must have not taken traffic school for a ticket you got in the last 18 months (from citation date).
- You must have paid all fees and bail to your court.